Straberry Rhubarb Pie

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie 1

Its spring time (the end of it anyway), and there’s no better spring dessert than rhubarb! Actually, I’m just really excited about this ingredient because it has such a short season. I am not a fan of tartness or sour things, but I do like strawberries and I do like pie. Althoug I was hasty in cutting the pie, which resulted in a flood of un-gelatinzed juices, it was still delicious so I want to share the recipe.

The original can be found at Smitten Kitchen.

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie 2

I followed the recipe to the dot, except for substituting flour for quick-cook tapioca. I would suggest 1/2 cup of flour be added. Also I think I was too hasty in cutting the pie, which resulted in a very soupy pie =(

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie 3

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “Straberry Rhubarb Pie

  1. Jinxi says:

    I’ve had strawberry-rhubarb pie made with the same recipe, and it also turned out pretty runny, so I think there’s something off about the tapioca amount. Haven’t tried it myself though.

  2. I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award (if you wish to accept it of course!) Here’s the link to what that is: http://beesweetsurrender.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/liebster-awards/

    Love this recipe and your blog!!

  3. Looks awesome, strawberry rhubarb is my favourite kind of pie :)

Leave a Reply

