Mister Donut

Mister Donut! I’ve been craving their donuts ever since I left Taiwan last summer, and I was so excited when I realized that there was a store at the department store I was headed.  My cousin and I decided to have donuts for dinner, because that’s how amazing they are. =D

The best donuts everrrr

The far right one is called Pon de Double Chocolat.  I adore the texture of this one.  Its slightly chewy, almost like mochi, and it has a deep chocolate flavor to it.  I also like the shape of it; I always eat the donut by those spherical sections.  They’re like made for bites of a donut!

The center right one is the Angel French (Japanese people came up with these names).  On the outside is a soft shell, and the inside there’s custard/cream in it and dipped with a little chocolate.  I didn’t like this one very much.  I felt like the outer shell was too soft/smushy and the inside is mostly empty.  It was my cousin’s donut, though, so I only had a bite of it

The center left one is called Choco Fashioned (again, Japanese people lol…).  I really love this one because the brown edges are crispy and amazingly fragrant.  Unfortunately only a part of it is dipped in chocolate, but I suppose if all of it was it would lose the crispiness that’s unique to this donut.

And since its apparently strawberry season (I thought strawberry season was during winter, like January/Februrary…??) my cousin got the Pon de Fancy Strawberry, which is a plain donut dipped in chocolate with dried strawberries on top.  I was pleasantly surprised by this one.  The strawberry taste was definitely there, which accompanied the chocolate and donut perfectly.  If I went back again I would probably order this one, especially because its limited.

I love Mister Donut and all its glory.  I just wish there were stores in the States! =(

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Mister Donut

  1. minxi says:

    T_T I want mister donut!!!!

Leave a Reply

