Pizza Sola!

Oakland has some good restaurants/places to eat, but I never knew about Pizza Sola until we went there after the semi-formal last Friday.  I watched them eat that night (lol a dieting monster cannot eat at night, sadly), but the Sheep and I went to eat it the next day.  It was last meal of him being a sheep.

Anyway, I think the allure of this place is that its NY-style pizza.  I’ve heard that NY pizza is really really good, and we did try it once during my freshman year Thanksgiving break, but I was so starved by then I probably would have thought OE was amazing food.  In general, I’m not a big fan of pizza (mostly because its crazy fattening) but we went anyway.

I wanted mushroom pizza (because I saw Julie order it the night before) but they didn’t have any, so they gave me a cheese pizza with mushrooms added.  The Sheep ordered pepperoni, of course.

So large that it doesn't fit on one plate!

The pizzas were so big that they were bigger than my face.  I swear to god they were.  I guess I liked it.  Actually, I’m not sure what the difference between good pizza and bad pizza.  I would have preferred the cheese to be meltier, but the crust as thin and light, not chewy as a rubber band.  It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t amazing.  I probably wouldn’t go again, but that’s just me not liking pizza.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

